Follow The Leader

4

May 7, 2011 by Marda

Tell me all of your favorite things. I want to make them mine. Then we can sit at the bar and drink beer, staring at the leggy blondes eating chicken wings. I’ll lose myself in everything that you are and you can feel like you have it all.

I followed you here because I thought it would be fun. Like maybe you could make me like myself more. You led me to a mirror. It turned into an inferno and I watched as my reflection burned.

Empires crumble and pedestals break.

You’re not the leader anymore.

4 thoughts on “Follow The Leader

  1. Harley says:

    This is interesting, Marda. As I orient myself with you and your writing, I hear a sweeping theme, a flavor, and this has that.

    Loss, doubt, and then empowerment.

  2. Marda says:

    Thanks Harley. I just write what I see so yours is a compelling observation.

    Perhaps I should write some comedy … 🙂

  3. Ooo, Marda. This is SO good, girl.

Leave a Reply

